Evaluation of the Counselling and Care Facilities in Burgenland (2021-2022)

Counselling and support services (BBEs) are to be seen as a complementary service of the AMS to help people with special support needs to overcome placement obstacles, such as addictions, compatibility problems or health problems.

The research project has the character of an evaluation and uses a multimethod approach consisting of secondary data analyses, literature analyses and qualitative interviews with AMS and BBE counsellors and RGS managers. The research results are elaborated within the frame-work of a qualitative interpretation and supplemented by conclusions and options for action.

The aim of the research results is to support the AMS Burgenland in the further development of a targeted and efficient cooperation with BBEs. Among other things, it will also be shown whether there are regional differences or differences by type of BBEs with regard to efficiency. 

Team: Andreas Riesenfelder, Lisa Danzer

Client: Public Employment Office Burgenland

Status: running

Evaluierung der burgenländischen Beratungs- und Betreuungseinrichtungen (2021-2022)

Beratungs- und Betreuungseinrichtungen (BBEs) sind als ergänzendes Angebot des AMS zu betrachten, um Personen mit besonderem Unterstützungsbedarf bei der Beseitigung von Vermittlungshindernissen zu helfen wie bspw. bei Suchterkrankungen, Vereinbarkeitsproblematiken oder gesundheitlichen Problemen.

Das Forschungsvorhaben hat den Charakter einer Evaluation und bedient sich eines Multimethodenansatzes bestehend aus Sekundärdatenanalysen, Literaturanalysen und qualitativen Befragungen von AMS- und BBE-Berater_innen sowie RGS-Leiter_innen. Die Forschungsergebnisse werden im Rahmen einer qualitativen Interpretation herausgearbeitet und durch Schlussfolgerungen und Handlungsoptionen ergänzt.

Ziel der Forschungsergebnisse ist die Unterstützung des AMS Burgenland bei der Weiterentwicklung einer zielgerichteten und effizienten Zusammenarbeit mit BBEs. Unter anderem soll auch aufgezeigt werden, ob es regionale Unterschiede oder Unterschiede nach Art der BBEs hinsichtlich der Effizienz gibt. 

MitarbeiterInnen: Andreas Riesenfelder, Lisa Danzer

AuftraggeberIn: Arbeitsmarktservice Burgenland

Status: laufend